What's on in Nelson

2018 Nelson Buskers Festival

Thursday 1st-Sunday 4th February 2018

Nelson Heritage Festival 2018

Monday 9th-Sunday 22nd April 2018

Twelfth Night

Thursday 25th-Friday 26th January 2018
If music be the food of love, play on.Shakespeare’s hilarious and heart-breaking tale of unrequited ...

Twelfth Night

Saturday 27th-Sunday 28th January 2018
If music be the food of love, play on.Shakespeare’s hilarious and heart-breaking tale of unrequited ...

Sarau Festival

Sunday 28th January 2018
This is a late afternoon festival to celebrate the fabulous Moutere Valley and its peopleSee ...

Pipes In The Park 2018

Sunday 28th January 2018
The City of Nelson Highland Pipe Band presents Pipes in the Park, two hours of ...

Port Nelson Community Guided Snorkel Day Cable Bay

Saturday 3rd February 2018
Experiencing Marine Reserves and Port Nelson are offering a free Community Guided Snorkel Experience at ...

Trafalgar Street Market 2018

Saturday 3rd February 2018
The biggest weekend in Nelson City, Trafalgar Street Market Day 2017 will be on Saturday ...

International Kai Festival 2018

Tuesday 6th February 2018
Share food and celebrate our Nelson communities at Whakatu Marae & Founders Park

Tasman's Asian Night Food Fair

Saturday 10th February 2018
Delicious food and flavour delivered night market style in the beautiful Washbourn Gardens. Think Asia; ...

Conquer the Coppermine - MTB Bike Event

Saturday 10th February 2018
The Coppermine Mountain Bike Event is a great day out and suitable for everyone. It ...

Dovedale Country Affair Festival

Sunday 11th February 2018
The annual Dovedale Country Affair Festival - Sunday 11th February 2018. Music, games, displays, food ...

Nelson Wine & Food Festival

Sunday 18th February 2018
We have listened & by public demand NWFF remains in Brightwater! Lock in the date, ...

Nelson Opera in the Park

Saturday 24th February 2018
Nelson Opera in the Park is back with an awesome line-up, and a fabulous venue.

NZ Antique & Classic Boatshow

Saturday 3rd-Sunday 4th March 2018
Hardy clinkers, classic yachts, veteran jetboats and meticulous replica steam-boats in a weekend of Glorious ...

Kaiteriteri Gold Half Marathon & 10km 2018

Saturday 10th March 2018
Half Marathon and 10km starting and finishing at the renowned Kaiteriteri Beachfront.

Knapps Lawyers Boulder Bank Walk

Sunday 11th March 2018
Walk the Boulder Bank. We provide a bus from Wakefield Quay, visit the baches and ...

Nelson Beer Week

Saturday 17th-Sunday 25th March 2018
Nelson Beer Week is a showcase of Nelson & NZ craft beers at events embracing ...

MarchFest 2018

Saturday 24th March 2018
MarchFest is a unique craft beer and music festival, held in New Zealand’s sunniest city ...

Sport Tasman Muddy Buddy Adventure Run 2018

Sunday 25th March 2018
The Sport Tasman Muddy Buddy is on again at Tasman School on Sunday March 25th ...

Nelson Heritage Festival 2018

Monday 9th-Sunday 22nd April 2018
A festival of exciting heritage events and activities celebrating Nelsons unique stories of people and ...

TOITŪ - Regional Biodiversity Festival

Sunday 15th April 2018
A one day street festival in Nelson CBD focused on biodiversity & resilience, sharing knowledge ...

Founders ANZAC Fair

Sunday 22nd April 2018
Round up the troops for a day full of family fun at Founders ANZAC Fair ...

ANZAC day

Wednesday 25th April 2018
ANZAC events 2018

Light Nelson

Friday 6th-Tuesday 10th July 2018
Light Nelson is an irresistible mix: a garden walk in the clear dark night of ...

2018 Nelson Arts Festival Masked Parade & Carnivale

Friday 26th October 2018
The Nelson Arts Festival presents the iconic Masked Parade & Carnivale! The theme for 2018's ...