What's on in Nelson

Nelson Heritage Festival 2018

Monday 9th-Sunday 22nd April 2018

ISEL TWILIGHT MARKET

Thursday 26th October 2017-Thursday 26th April 2018
Isel Twilight Market every Thursday evening at Isel park. 4.30pm till dark.

Nelson Sports Awards

Saturday 25th November 2017
You're invited to an evening of a celebration of sport, recognising sportspeople in the Nelson ...

Nelson A&P Show 2017

Saturday 25th-Sunday 26th November 2017
Nelson A & P Show, 125 years

Richmond Volunteer Fire Brigade Open Day

Saturday 25th November 2017
Fire Station Open Day hosted by the Richmond Volunteer Fire Brigade. Featuring many demonstrations and ...

PAK'nSAVE Richmond Santa Parade

Sunday 26th November 2017
A fun-filled event for all! Come and join in the festive fun at the PAK'nSAVE ...

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Sunday 26th November-Saturday 2nd December 2017
Nelson Youth Theatre Company is delighted to present one of the most enduring shows of ...

Mapua Community 5K Fun Run & Walk

Sunday 26th November 2017
Support Mapua School's PTA by bringing your family and friends along for a brisk morning ...

Motueka A & P Show

Friday 1st-Sunday 3rd December 2017
Come to the Motueka A&P Show, a family event full of fun and entertainment set ...

Saturday Night Fever

Saturday 9th-Sunday 10th December 2017
Packed with over twenty legendary hits from the Bee Gees Saturday Night Fever is a ...

Tapawera BGAC Show

Saturday 9th December 2017
Come to the Tapawera Boys & Girls Agriculture show for an affordable, fun day out ...

First Encounter 375

Saturday 16th-Tuesday 19th December 2017
375th anniversary of Abel Tasman's voyage, the first recorded meeting with Maori (Golden Bay/Mohua) and ...

Carols by Candlelight at Washbourn Gardens

Sunday 17th December 2017
The serene Washbourn Gardens hosts Richmond's Carols by Candlelight - an evening of Christmas song ...

Richmond Market Day

Friday 29th December 2017
Shopping, fun, and entertainment for all the family at the biggest market in the top ...

BLACKCAPS International Cricket

Friday 29th December 2017
INTERNATIONAL T20 - BLACKCAPS v WEST INDIES

Lions Summer Fair

Monday 1st January 2018
Nelson North Lions Club Summer Fair

Nelson Jazzfest 2018

Wednesday 3rd-Saturday 6th January 2018
Jazz and blues groups performing at various cafes and bars around Nelson.

BLACKCAPS International Cricket

Tuesday 9th January 2018
INTERNATIONAL ODI - BLACKCAPS v PAKISTAN

Gary McCormick and Tim Shadbolt LIVE at the Playhouse

Thursday 11th-Friday 12th January 2018
They are polictians, Surfers, concrete layers, radio show host, mayors and most of comedians.

Motueka country Music Festival

Friday 12th-Sunday 14th January 2018
Country Music Festival Guest ArtistsWalk ups for anyoneFREE ENTRY

Interislander Summer Festival Nelson Harness Races

Friday 12th-Sunday 14th January 2018
Although racing is a very important part of the weekend, it's not just about the ...

Pohara Boat Club Fishing Competition & Market Day Fundraiser

Saturday 27th-Sunday 28th January 2018
Fishing Competition & Market Day Fundraiser to raise funds for the purchase of new Bic ...

Sarau Festival

Sunday 28th January 2018
This is a late afternoon festival to celebrate the fabulous Moutere Valley and its peopleSee ...

Pipes In The Park 2018

Sunday 28th January 2018
The City of Nelson Highland Pipe Band presents Pipes in the Park, two hours of ...

Trafalgar Street Market 2018

Saturday 3rd February 2018
The biggest weekend in Nelson City, Trafalgar Street Market Day 2017 will be on Saturday ...

International Kai Festival 2018

Tuesday 6th February 2018
Share food and celebrate our Nelson communities at Whakatu Marae & Founders Park

Dovedale Country Affair Festival

Sunday 11th February 2018
The annual Dovedale Country Affair Festival - Sunday 11th February 2018. Music, games, displays, food ...

Nelson Wine & Food Festival

Sunday 18th February 2018
We have listened & by public demand NWFF remains in Brightwater! Lock in the date, ...

Nelson Opera in the Park

Saturday 24th February 2018
Nelson Opera in the Park is back with an awesome line-up, and a fabulous venue.

Kaiteriteri Gold Half Marathon & 10km 2018

Saturday 10th March 2018
Half Marathon and 10km starting and finishing at the renowned Kaiteriteri Beachfront.

Sport Tasman Muddy Buddy Adventure Run 2018

Sunday 25th March 2018
The Sport Tasman Muddy Buddy is on again at Tasman School on Sunday March 25th ...

TOITŪ - Regional Biodiversity Festival

Sunday 15th April 2018
A one day street festival in Nelson CBD focused on biodiversity & resilience, sharing knowledge ...

Founders ANZAC Fair

Sunday 22nd April 2018
Round up the troops for a day full of family fun at Founders ANZAC Fair ...

ANZAC day

Wednesday 25th April 2018
ANZAC events 2018

Light Nelson

Friday 6th-Tuesday 10th July 2018
Light Nelson is an irresistible mix: a garden walk in the clear dark night of ...