What's on in Nelson

2017 Nelson Arts Festival

Wednesday 11th-Friday 27th October 2017

Nelson Home & Garden Show 2017

Friday 29th September-Sunday 1st October 2017
Home improvement ideas, variety & expert advice all under the one roof.

South Island Masters Games 2017

Wednesday 4th-Sunday 8th October 2017
Experience the camaraderie of the South Island Masters Games - coming back to Nelson this ...

2017 New Zealand Artistic Gymnastics Championships

Wednesday 4th-Sunday 8th October 2017
Nelson will play host to the 2017 New Zealand Artistic Gymnastics Championships, at the recently ...

Abel Tasman Coastal Classic 2017

Saturday 14th October 2017
The Sea. The Sky. The Sand. The Run. New Zealand's premier trail run.

Nelson Parent and Child Expo 2017

Sunday 15th October 2017
Pregnancy, birth, parent and child related businesses, charity's, childcare services, and MORE! From birth to ...

2017 Nelson Arts Festival Masked Parade & Carnivale

Friday 27th October 2017
The Nelson Arts Festival presents the iconic Masked Parade & Carnivale! This year's theme is ...

Dia de los Muertos

Sunday 29th October 2017
Based on the Mexican festival 'Day of the Dead' with culture, food, and entertainment. Mariachi, ...

New Zealand Cider Festival

Saturday 4th November 2017
Celebrate the diversity of Cider in NZ at the 2nd New Zealand Cider Festival! Sample ...

Garden Art Expo

Saturday 11th-Sunday 12th November 2017
Showcasing outdoor art in garden setting. All pieces by Top of the South craftspeople.

Abel Tasman Cycle Challenge

Saturday 18th November 2017
Nelson Tasman’s Cycle Challenge. Views of Mountain Ranges, Rivers, Streams, National Parks, Tidal Estuaries and ...

2017 NZHRA National Hot Rod Show

Saturday 18th-Sunday 19th November 2017
New Zealand's best Hot Rod's and Street Machine's on display to the public.

Nelson Sports Awards

Saturday 25th November 2017
You're invited to an evening of a celebration of sport, recognising sportspeople in the Nelson ...

Nelson A&P Show 2017

Saturday 25th-Sunday 26th November 2017
Nelson A & P Show, 124 years

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Sunday 26th November-Saturday 2nd December 2017
Nelson Youth Theatre Company is delighted to present one of the most enduring shows of ...

Saturday Night Fever

Saturday 9th-Sunday 10th December 2017
Packed with over twenty legendary hits from the Bee Gees Saturday Night Fever is a ...

Richmond Market Day

Friday 29th December 2017
Biggest market in the top of the south.

BLACKCAPS International Cricket

Friday 29th December 2017
INTERNATIONAL T20 - BLACKCAPS v WEST INDIES

Motueka country Music Festival

Friday 12th-Sunday 14th January 2018
Country Music Festival Guest ArtistsWalk ups for anyoneFREE ENTRY

Sarau Festival

Sunday 28th January 2018
This is a late afternoon festival to celebrate the fabulous Moutere Valley and its peopleSee ...

International Kai Festival 2018

Tuesday 6th February 2018
Share food and celebrate our Nelson communities at Whakatu Marae & Founders Park

Nelson Opera in the Park

Saturday 24th February 2018
Save the date! Nelson Opera in the Park will be back next February. Details will ...

Kaiteriteri Gold Half Marathon & 10km 2018

Saturday 10th March 2018
Half Marathon and 10km starting and finishing at the renowned Kaiteriteri Beachfront.

Sport Tasman Muddy Buddy Adventure Run 2018

Sunday 25th March 2018
The Sport Tasman Muddy Buddy is on again at Tasman School on Sunday March 25th ...

Light Nelson

Friday 6th-Tuesday 10th July 2018
Light Nelson is an irresistible mix: a garden walk in the clear dark night of ...