What's on in Nelson

Nelson Wine and Food Festival

Sunday 18th February 2018

100 Years of Motoring

Thursday 16th February-Sunday 31st December 2017
A unique exhibition showcasing 100 Years of Motoring in an eclectic collection of 120 classic ...

Face to Face with the World's Best

Thursday 16th February-Thursday 30th November 2017
Visit the National WOW Museum’s must-see exhibition of the 2016 international competition wearable art winners.

Da Vinci Robots & Machines

Saturday 15th April-Sunday 13th August 2017
Interactive exhibition featuring models based on Da Vinci's drawings of robots and machines.

Rhys Darby - Mystic Time Bird

Monday 7th-Tuesday 8th August 2017
In Mystic Time Bird Rhys turns to the world of ancient mysticism to find answers ...

Tasman Makos v Canterbury

Friday 18th August 2017
The Tasman Makos open their 2017 Mitre 10 Cup campaign against arch-rivals Canterbury.

Art Expo Nelson 2017

Friday 18th-Sunday 20th August 2017
Art Expo Nelson 2017 is a three-day show promoting artworks from more than 100 Nelson/Tasman ...

An Deise

Sunday 27th August 2017
Irish musicians; Paddy Tutty fiddle, bodhran Derek Morrissey, button accordian, and Caoimhin O Fearghaíl, guitar, ...

Appleby School Country fair

Saturday 2nd September 2017
The infamous BIG country Fair at our small Country School! A fantastic Fun Day out ...

The Dun Run

Saturday 9th September 2017
Trailrun . . . rugged but runnable. Approximately 25km.

Tommy Emmanuel

Wednesday 20th September 2017
Twice Grammy nominated virtuoso guitarist Tommy Emmanuel comes to Nelson for the first time. Book ...

Sharon O'Neill & Friends - Home Again

Friday 22nd-Saturday 23rd September 2017
Sharon O’Neill in her hometown of Nelson, giving fans a special opportunity, with 2 up ...

Tasman Makos v Southland

Sunday 24th September 2017
The Tasman Makos play the Southland Stags in the 2017 Mitre 10 Cup.

Nelson Home & Garden Show 2017

Friday 29th September-Sunday 1st October 2017
Home improvement ideas, variety & expert advice all under the one roof.

South Island Masters Games 2017

Wednesday 4th-Sunday 8th October 2017
Experience the camaraderie of the South Island Masters Games - coming back to Nelson this ...

2017 New Zealand Artistic Gymnastics Championships

Wednesday 4th-Sunday 8th October 2017
Nelson will play host to the 2017 New Zealand Artistic Gymnastics Championships, at the recently ...

South Island Masters Tennis

Friday 6th-Sunday 8th October 2017
Join us at the South Island Masters Games Tennis Competition. Register on line at http://www.simasters.com/

Tasman Makos v Auckland

Sunday 8th October 2017
The Tasman Makos play the Auckland Blues in the 2017 Mitre 10 Cup.

2017 Nelson Arts Festival

Wednesday 11th-Friday 27th October 2017
The Nelson Arts Festival welcomes in spring with a programme jam packed with fabulous events. ...

Abel Tasman Coastal Classic 2017

Saturday 14th October 2017
The Sea. The Sky. The Sand. The Run. New Zealand's premier trail run.

Nelson Parent and Child Expo 2017

Sunday 15th October 2017
Pregnancy, birth, parent and child related businesses, charity's, childcare services, and MORE! From birth to ...

2017 Nelson Arts Festival Masked Parade & Carnivale

Friday 27th October 2017
The Nelson Arts Festival presents the iconic Masked Parade & Carnivale! This year's theme is ...

Dia de los Muertos

Sunday 29th October 2017
Based on the Mexican festival 'Day of the Dead' with culture, food, and entertainment. Mariachi, ...

New Zealand Cider Festival

Saturday 4th November 2017
Celebrate the diversity of Cider in NZ at the 2nd New Zealand Cider Festival! Sample ...

Garden Art Expo

Saturday 11th-Sunday 12th November 2017
Showcasing outdoor art in garden setting. All pieces by Top of the South craftspeople.

Abel Tasman Cycle Challenge

Saturday 18th November 2017
Nelson Tasman’s Cycle Challenge. Views of Mountain Ranges, Rivers, Streams, National Parks, Tidal Estuaries and ...

Nelson A&P Show 2017

Saturday 25th-Sunday 26th November 2017
Nelson A & P Show, 124 years

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Sunday 26th November-Saturday 2nd December 2017
Nelson Youth Theatre Company is delighted to present one of the most enduring shows of ...

Saturday Night Fever

Saturday 9th-Sunday 10th December 2017
Packed with over twenty legendary hits from the Bee Gees Saturday Night Fever is a ...

Sarau Festival

Sunday 28th January 2018
This is a late afternoon festival to celebrate the fabulous Moutere Valley and its peopleSee ...

Nelson Opera in the Park

Saturday 17th February 2018
Save the date! Nelson Opera in the Park will be back next February. Details will ...

Nelson Wine & Food Festival

Sunday 18th February 2018
NWFF in Brightwater! Lock in the date, bring friends & family to the annual NELSON ...

Kaiteriteri Gold Half Marathon & 10km 2018

Saturday 10th March 2018
Half Marathon and 10km starting and finishing at the renowned Kaiteriteri Beachfront.

Light Nelson

Friday 6th-Tuesday 10th July 2018
Light Nelson is an irresistible mix: a garden walk in the clear dark night of ...