What's on in Nelson

2017 Nelson Arts Festival

Wednesday 11th-Friday 27th October 2017

Cirque Grande

Friday 20th-Sunday 29th October 2017
Cirque Grande is a brand-new circus on its very first tour in New Zealand and ...

2017 Nelson Arts Festival Masked Parade & Carnivale

Friday 27th October 2017
The Nelson Arts Festival presents the iconic Masked Parade & Carnivale! This year's theme is ...

Top of the South Film Festival

Saturday 28th October 2017
The Top of the South Film Festival showcases 16 of the best short films created ...

Dia de los Muertos

Sunday 29th October 2017
Based on the Mexican festival 'Day of the Dead' with culture, food, and entertainment. Mariachi, ...

Nelson Tasman Business Awards 2017

Friday 3rd November 2017
Nelson Pine Industries Nelson Tasman Chamber of Commerce Business Awards Black Tie Dinner

New Zealand Cider Festival

Saturday 4th November 2017
Celebrate the diversity of Cider in NZ at the 2nd New Zealand Cider Festival! Sample ...

Garden Art Expo

Saturday 11th-Sunday 12th November 2017
Showcasing outdoor art in garden setting. All pieces by Top of the South craftspeople.

Abel Tasman Cycle Challenge

Saturday 18th November 2017
Nelson Tasman’s Cycle Challenge. Views of Mountain Ranges, Rivers, Streams, National Parks, Tidal Estuaries and ...

2017 NZHRA National Hot Rod Show

Saturday 18th-Sunday 19th November 2017
New Zealand's best Hot Rod's and Street Machine's on display to the public.

Nelson Sports Awards

Saturday 25th November 2017
You're invited to an evening of a celebration of sport, recognising sportspeople in the Nelson ...

Nelson A&P Show 2017

Saturday 25th-Sunday 26th November 2017
Nelson A & P Show, 124 years

Richmond Santa Parade

Sunday 26th November 2017
A fun-filled event for all! Come and join in the festive fun at the PAK'nSAVE ...

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Sunday 26th November-Saturday 2nd December 2017
Nelson Youth Theatre Company is delighted to present one of the most enduring shows of ...

Motueka A & P Show

Friday 1st-Sunday 3rd December 2017
Come to the Motueka A&P Show, a family event full of fun and entertainment set ...

Saturday Night Fever

Saturday 9th-Sunday 10th December 2017
Packed with over twenty legendary hits from the Bee Gees Saturday Night Fever is a ...

First Encounter 375

Saturday 16th-Tuesday 19th December 2017
375th anniversary of Abel Tasman's voyage, the first recorded meeting with Maori (Golden Bay/Mohua) and ...

Richmond Market Day

Friday 29th December 2017
Biggest market in the top of the south.

BLACKCAPS International Cricket

Friday 29th December 2017
INTERNATIONAL T20 - BLACKCAPS v WEST INDIES

BLACKCAPS International Cricket

Tuesday 9th January 2018
INTERNATIONAL ODI - BLACKCAPS v PAKISTAN

Motueka country Music Festival

Friday 12th-Sunday 14th January 2018
Country Music Festival Guest ArtistsWalk ups for anyoneFREE ENTRY

Interislander Summer Festival Nelson Harness Races

Friday 12th-Sunday 14th January 2018
Although racing is a very important part of the weekend, it's not just about the ...

Sarau Festival

Sunday 28th January 2018
This is a late afternoon festival to celebrate the fabulous Moutere Valley and its peopleSee ...

International Kai Festival 2018

Tuesday 6th February 2018
Share food and celebrate our Nelson communities at Whakatu Marae & Founders Park

Dovedale Country Affair Festival

Sunday 11th February 2018
The annual Dovedale Country Affair Festival - Sunday 11th February 2018. Music, games, displays, food ...

Nelson Wine & Food Festival

Sunday 18th February 2018
We have listened & by public demand NWFF remains in Brightwater! Lock in the date, ...

Nelson Opera in the Park

Saturday 24th February 2018
Save the date! Nelson Opera in the Park will be back next February. Details will ...

Kaiteriteri Gold Half Marathon & 10km 2018

Saturday 10th March 2018
Half Marathon and 10km starting and finishing at the renowned Kaiteriteri Beachfront.

Sport Tasman Muddy Buddy Adventure Run 2018

Sunday 25th March 2018
The Sport Tasman Muddy Buddy is on again at Tasman School on Sunday March 25th ...

TOITŪ - Regional Biodiversity Festival

Sunday 15th April 2018
A one day street festival in Nelson CBD focused on biodiversity & resilience, sharing knowledge ...

Founders ANZAC Fair

Sunday 22nd April 2018
Round up the troops for a day full of family fun at Founders ANZAC Fair ...

ANZAC day

Wednesday 25th April 2018
ANZAC events 2018

Light Nelson

Friday 6th-Tuesday 10th July 2018
Light Nelson is an irresistible mix: a garden walk in the clear dark night of ...