What's on in Nelson

Twilight Golf

Wednesday 18th October 2017-Wednesday 21st March 2018
Twilight Golf at Greenacres Golf Club, The Best Island golf course

Willow Bank Heritage Village

Sunday 3rd December 2017-Sunday 6th May 2018
Fundraiser for Willow Bank:Victorian Cafe1950s Burger Bar1970s Milkshake Bar

Oops! Santa Fell Off His Sleigh

Tuesday 5th-Sunday 17th December 2017
Oops, Santa fell off his sleigh and lost his presents! Can YOU help find Santa’s ...

The Christmas Journey

Friday 15th-Sunday 17th December 2017
Follow the star and your Roman Centurion guide through ancient Bethlehem, encountering characters and experiences ...

Carols by Candlelight at Washbourn Gardens

Sunday 17th December 2017
The serene Washbourn Gardens hosts Richmond's Carols by Candlelight - an evening of Christmas song ...

Treasure Hunt Centre of NZ

Wednesday 20th December 2017
Discover the best parks od the Centre of New Zealand with a fun Treasure Hunt

Old School Movie Night: White Christmas

Friday 22nd December 2017
Join us at Ghost Light for some Christmas magic, classic film style. WHITE CHRISTMAS. Bring ...

Cake stall

Friday 22nd December 2017
Home made baking made by our Residents and Staff along side our valuable Activities team. ...

Richmond Market Day

Friday 29th December 2017
Shopping, fun, and entertainment for all the family at the biggest market in the top ...

Summer Movies Al Fresco - The Court Jester

Thursday 4th January 2018
Join us in the airiest cinema in the region, screening a film for everyone. As ...

Summer Movies Al Fresco - Bride of Frankenstein

Wednesday 10th January 2018
Join us in the airiest cinema in the region, screening a film for everyone. As ...

Obstacle Course Tahunanui Beach

Thursday 11th January 2018
Hit the beach for a fun morning of Obstacles

Interislander Summer Festival Nelson Harness Races

Friday 12th-Sunday 14th January 2018
Although racing is a very important part of the weekend, it's not just about the ...

Skatepark Tour 2017 - Brightwater

Wednesday 17th January 2018
The Skatepark Tour returns to the region this summer, showcasing the best talent on skateboards, ...

Richmond Library: Tasman Talks Titles Book Group

Wednesday 17th January-Wednesday 21st November 2018
Richmond Library's adult Book Group - Tasman Talks Titles.

Richmond Library: Good Crafternoon!

Wednesday 17th January-Tuesday 18th December 2018
Bring your craft project to Richmond Library and work on it with other crafters.

Summer Movies Al Fresco - The Wizard of Oz

Thursday 18th January 2018
Join us in the airiest cinema in the region, screening a film for everyone. As ...

Skatepark Tour 2018 - Richmond

Saturday 20th January 2018
The Skatepark Tour returns to the region this summer, showcasing the best talent on skateboards, ...

Twelfth Night

Thursday 25th-Friday 26th January 2018
If music be the food of love, play on.Shakespeare’s hilarious and heart-breaking tale of unrequited ...

Amazing Race Centre of NZ

Friday 26th January 2018
Challenge the whole family with an Amazing Race at the Centre of New Zealand.

Washbourn Gardens Family Fair

Monday 29th January-Monday 5th February 2018
Washbourn Gardens Family Fair 2018. Annual fair fundraising for the Richmond PlaycentreNelson Anniversary Day.

Amazing Race Tahunanui Beach

Thursday 1st February 2018
Challenge the whole family with an Amazing Race at the stunning Tahunanui beach

How Great Thou ART Exhibition

Friday 9th-Saturday 10th February 2018
How Great ART is a two-day exhibition showing artworks from a number of new and ...

Treasure Hunt Centre of NZ

Friday 9th February 2018
Discover the best parks od the Centre of New Zealand with a fun Treasure Hunt

Tasman Food Market

Saturday 10th February 2018
Delicious food and flavour delivered night market style in the beautiful Washbourn Gardens. Think Asia; ...

Nelson Wine & Food Festival

Sunday 18th February 2018
We have listened & by public demand NWFF remains in Brightwater! Lock in the date, ...

Sing-a-long in the Park

Thursday 22nd February 2018
Come along for a fun-filled sing-a-long for older people. All welcome! Organised by Age Concern ...

Tots & Toys Nayland Pool

Thursday 22nd February 2018
Tot's and Toddler time at Nayland Park Pool

Children's Day

Sunday 4th March 2018
Children's Day returns to Tasman with a feast of interative games and activities for the ...

Tai Chi for Seniors

Monday 5th March 2018
Join us to have a go at tai chi, a wonderful, calm and restorative exercise, ...

Walk in The Gardens of the World

Thursday 8th March 2018
Join us for a walk through these beautiful gardens in Hope - part of our ...

Family Fun Day Centre of NZ

Sunday 11th March 2018
Outdoor family fun in the park

Have a Go at Bowls

Friday 16th March 2018
Come along to a taster session of bowls as part of our Summer Series for ...

Positive Ageing Expo

Friday 6th April 2018
The Positive Ageing Expo is the chance for you to come and get the information ...