What's on in Nelson

Twilight Golf

Wednesday 18th October 2017-Wednesday 21st March 2018
Twilight Golf at Greenacres Golf Club, The Best Island golf course

Willow Bank Heritage Village

Sunday 3rd December 2017-Sunday 6th May 2018
Fundraiser for Willow Bank:Victorian Cafe1950s Burger Bar1970s Milkshake Bar

Motueka, Murchison, Richmond and Takaka Libraries: Scavenger Hunt

Thursday 21st December 2017-Friday 2nd February 2018
Join us at Motueka, Murchison, Richmond or Takaka Library for our NZ Endangered Species Scavenger ...

Richmond Library: Tasman Talks Titles Book Group

Wednesday 17th January-Wednesday 21st November 2018
Richmond Library's adult Book Group - Tasman Talks Titles.

Richmond Library: Good Crafternoon!

Wednesday 17th January-Tuesday 18th December 2018
Bring your craft project to Richmond Library and work on it with other crafters.

Justices of the Peace

Saturday 20th January-Saturday 29th December 2018
Justice of the Peace services available.

Twelfth Night

Thursday 25th-Friday 26th January 2018
If music be the food of love, play on.Shakespeare’s hilarious and heart-breaking tale of unrequited ...

Amazing Race Centre of NZ

Friday 26th January 2018
Challenge the whole family with an Amazing Race at the Centre of New Zealand.

Washbourn Gardens Family Fair

Monday 29th January-Monday 5th February 2018
Washbourn Gardens Family Fair 2018. Annual fair fundraising for the Richmond PlaycentreNelson Anniversary Day.

Amazing Race Tahunanui Beach

Thursday 1st February 2018
Challenge the whole family with an Amazing Race at the stunning Tahunanui beach

How Great Thou ART Exhibition

Friday 9th-Saturday 10th February 2018
How Great ART is a two-day exhibition showing artworks from a number of new and ...

Treasure Hunt Centre of NZ

Friday 9th February 2018
Discover the best parks od the Centre of New Zealand with a fun Treasure Hunt

Tasman's Asian Night Food Fair

Saturday 10th February 2018
Delicious food and flavour delivered night market style in the beautiful Washbourn Gardens. Think Asia; ...

Tasman Food Market

Saturday 10th February 2018
Delicious food and flavour delivered night market style in the beautiful Washbourn Gardens. Think Asia; ...

Refugee Support Volunteer Training

Saturday 10th-Thursday 15th February 2018
Refugee Support Volunteer Training Course. Mandatory to be able to volunteer and support former refugees ...

Kids Summer Party

Sunday 11th February 2018
FREE, fun event for the whole family with a sausage sizzle, bouncy castles, games, prizes, ...

Richmond Library: Tiny Tots

Tuesday 13th February-Tuesday 11th December 2018
A hands on session using songs, stories, rhymes and movement for children aged two years ...

Richmond Library: Mystery Ink

Thursday 15th February-Thursday 13th December 2018
Richmond Library's book group for teens.

Nelson Bays Harmony Chorus OPEN NIGHT 7pm

Thursday 15th February 2018
We are holding our OPEN NIGHT on the 15th Feb. We’d love you to join ...

Swap Meet Vintage Car Club

Saturday 17th February 2018
SWAP MEET; Nelson Vintage Car Clubs big event, Buy, sell everything - Cars to Crockery.

Mums with Bubs Garage Sale

Saturday 17th February 2018
Second hand & handmade clothes for babies and toddlers as well as lots of other ...

Nelson Wine & Food Festival

Sunday 18th February 2018
We have listened & by public demand NWFF remains in Brightwater! Lock in the date, ...

Sing-a-long in the Park

Thursday 22nd February 2018
Come along for a fun-filled sing-a-long for older people. All welcome! Organised by Age Concern ...

Tots & Toys Nayland Pool

Thursday 22nd February 2018
Tot's and Toddler time at Nayland Park Pool

Children's Day

Sunday 4th March 2018
Children's Day returns to Tasman with a feast of interative games and activities for the ...

Tai Chi for Seniors

Monday 5th March 2018
Join us to have a go at tai chi, a wonderful, calm and restorative exercise, ...

Walk in The Gardens of the World

Thursday 8th March 2018
Join us for a walk through these beautiful gardens in Hope - part of our ...

Family Fun Day Centre of NZ

Sunday 11th March 2018
Outdoor family fun in the park

Have a Go at Bowls

Friday 16th March 2018
Come along to a taster session of bowls as part of our Summer Series for ...

Positive Ageing Expo

Friday 6th April 2018
The Positive Ageing Expo is the chance for you to come and get the information ...