What's on in Nelson

Willow Bank Heritage Village

Sunday 3rd December 2017-Sunday 6th May 2018
Fundraiser for Willow Bank:Victorian Cafe1950s Burger Bar1970s Milkshake Bar

Richmond Library: Tasman Talks Titles Book Group

Wednesday 17th January-Wednesday 21st November 2018
Richmond Library's adult Book Group - Tasman Talks Titles.

Richmond Library: Good Crafternoon!

Wednesday 17th January-Tuesday 18th December 2018
Bring your craft project to Richmond Library and work on it with other crafters.

Justices of the Peace

Saturday 20th January-Saturday 29th December 2018
Justice of the Peace services available.

Richmond Library: Tiny Tots

Tuesday 13th February-Tuesday 11th December 2018
A hands on session using songs, stories, rhymes and movement for children aged two years ...

Casa Del Vino 3D Art Competition

Wednesday 14th February-Friday 23rd March 2018
CALLING ALL SCULPTORS!!! Win $3,000 with your wine-themed sculpture! Open to artists living in the ...

Richmond Library: Mystery Ink

Thursday 15th February-Thursday 13th December 2018
Richmond Library's book group for teens.

Richmond Library: Learn About Lynda.com – Drop-in Sessions

Friday 2nd-Monday 26th March 2018
Drop in to Richmond Library and find out how to use Lynda.com – an online ...

Mindfulness Introductory Course

Thursday 8th March-Thursday 12th April 2018
Learn how to deal with stress, to improve your sleep and to feel well and ...

Tasman District Libraries: HerStory - A Celebration of Local Women

Tuesday 13th March-Monday 1st October 2018
Help us commemorate the 125th anniversary of women's suffrage in New Zealand.

Summer Fair

Saturday 24th March 2018
Family friendly entertainment, pony rides, sausage sizzle, garage sale, stalls, coffee cart, home baking.

Fibre Crafting Sundays

Sunday 25th March-Sunday 27th May 2018
A chance to learn a fibre craft for anyone who doesn’t get the chance to ...

Second-Hand Sunday

Sunday 25th March 2018
Freely given, free to take away, Second-Hand Sunday is here again!

4 Part Harmony Singing Open Evening

Tuesday 27th March 2018
Learn the art of 4 Part Harmony Singing with Men in Accord. Open Evening, Tues ...

Harp Meditation

Thursday 29th March 2018
Annemieke Harmonie, master harpist and harp teacher, speaks the words to guide the meditation, and ...

Blast's Family Day Out 2018

Friday 30th-Saturday 31st March 2018
Blasts family day out -a fun filled day out for the whole family 20 Bouncy ...

Positive Ageing Expo

Friday 6th April 2018
The Positive Ageing Expo is the chance for you to come and get the information ...

Saint Paul’s Catholic School Harvest Gala

Saturday 7th April 2018
Come along and support our schools major fundraiser for the year.

Crankathon Resuce Helicopter Fundraiser

Saturday 14th April 2018
Help us raise $$$ for the Nelson Marlborough Rescue Helicopter with our Crankathon!

Wet & Wild Challenge

Monday 16th-Friday 20th April 2018
SwimMagic are offering a fun water safety opportunity for 11 - 17 year olds during ...

Richmond Library: Jungle Safari Scavenger Hunt

Monday 16th-Saturday 28th April 2018
Find the ten jungle animals hidden around the library, answer the questions and go into ...

Introduction to Mindfulness Workshop

Saturday 28th April-Saturday 2nd June 2018
Would you like to learn and experience for yourself the basic tools of mindfulness?

Plant The Seed Writers' Retreat

Friday 11th-Monday 14th May 2018
Award-winning Australian author Jesse Blackadder will be teaching at Appleby House & Rabbit Island Huts ...

PAK'nSAVE Richmond Santa Parade

Sunday 25th November 2018
A fun-filled event for all! Come and join in the festive fun at the PAK'nSAVE ...

Richmond Market Day

Friday 28th December 2018
Shopping, fun, and entertainment for all the family at the biggest market in the top ...

Sarau Festival

Sunday 27th January 2019
A fantastic festival with live music, great food, wine and other delicious drinks, held in ...

Sarau Festival

Sunday 3rd February 2019
A fantastic festival with live music, great food, wine and other delicious drinks, held in ...