What's on in Nelson

William Shakespeare’s: The Comedy of Errors

Wednesday 13th-Wednesday 20th January 2021
Shakespeare’s hilarious farce. Shipwrecks and twins, bungling servants, and plenty of comedy served up in ...

Golden Bay A & P Show

Saturday 16th January 2021
Golden Bay A & P Show Saturday 16th January 2021

Summer Celebration Retro & Vintage Market

Saturday 16th January 2021
Retro and vintage china, clothing, homewares, collectables, books, fabrics, haberdashery, records and more

William Shakespeare’s: The Comedy of Errors

Friday 22nd-Saturday 23rd January 2021
Shakespeare’s hilarious farce. Shipwrecks and twins, bungling servants, and plenty of comedy served up in ...

Richter City Rebels

Friday 22nd January 2021
Aotearoa’s first and finest New Orleans-style brass band. Made up of top calibre Wellington musicians, ...

Pipes in the Park 2021

Sunday 24th January 2021
Pipes in the Park is an outdoor Scottish music event in the Nelson sunshine at ...

William Shakespeare’s: The Comedy of Errors

Tuesday 26th-Wednesday 27th January 2021
Shakespeare’s hilarious farce. Shipwrecks and twins, bungling servants, and plenty of comedy served up in ...

William Shakespeare’s: The Comedy of Errors

Friday 29th-Saturday 30th January 2021
Shakespeare’s hilarious farce. Shipwrecks and twins, bungling servants, and plenty of comedy served up in ...

GOOD PEOPLES 2021

Saturday 13th February 2021
TIKI TAANETHE UPBEATSP DIGSSS (Shapeshifter) (DJ/MC Set)RABBIT HOLEDISTORTIONESTELLA2pm-10pm Saturday 13th February 2021

The Howard Morrison Quartet Take Two

Tuesday 16th February 2021
Join The Howard Morrison Quartet Take Two, as they celebrate and recreate the magic of ...

National Paragliding Competition

Saturday 20th-Saturday 27th February 2021
National Paragliding Competition

Pretty Smart Sale

Saturday 6th March-Saturday 6th November 2021
Huge Pre-loved sale with everything from adults and children's clothing, to baby gear and toys.

NZ Antique & Classic Boat Show

Saturday 6th-Sunday 7th March 2021
Displays of vintage craft on land, sail past, afternoon of racing on the lake and ...

Summer Challenge

Friday 12th-Sunday 14th March 2021
Women's Adventure Race involving mountain biking, kayaking and hiking, with navigation. Set in the amazing ...

Boulder Bank Walk 2021

Sunday 14th March 2021
Walk the Boulder Bank. A bus will be provided from Wakefield Quay, visit the baches ...

Kaiteriteri Gold - Half Marathon and 14km

Saturday 20th March 2021
Half Marathon and 14km Run (and Walk/Hybrid options) in the scenic Kaiteriteri Gold.

Nelson Jewellery Week

Friday 26th March-Sunday 4th April 2021
Nelson Jewellery Week will showcase and host both local and national contemporary jewellery events including ...

Mapua Easter Fair

Sunday 4th April 2021
Over 220 stallholders, made up of arts, crafts, garden, fairground and miscellaneous stalls, a school ...

Aorere Enduro EWS Nelson

Thursday 7th-Sunday 10th April 2022
As a round of the Enduro World Series this will draw the world's best mountain ...