What's on in Nelson

Tuku21 Whakatu Heritage Month

Thursday 1st-Friday 30th April 2021

Pretty Smart Sale

Saturday 6th March-Sunday 21st November 2021
Huge Pre-loved sale with everything from adults and children's clothing, to baby gear and toys.

NBS Dancing for a Cause

Saturday 1st May 2021
Eight local personalities are partnered with a trained ballroom dancer. Dancing for a Cause raised ...

The Central Challenge

Sunday 16th May 2021
Central Challenge & Mini Gala is an AWESOME family day out! Rogaine Orienteering Race, Food, ...

Cancer Society Charity Ball

Saturday 19th June 2021
This years’ charity ball will again be held at the Trafalgar Centre on Saturday 19th ...

Te Ramaroa (Light Nelson)

Friday 9th-Tuesday 13th July 2021
Te Ramaroa is a free outdoor event featuring a dazzling array of installations, celebrating community, ...

Nelson Arts Festival 2021

Thursday 21st-Sunday 31st October 2021
Nelson Arts Festival 2021 dates have been set for 21-31 October. Watch this space for ...

Mask Parade and Carnivale 2021

Friday 29th October 2021
The Mask Parade & Carnivale is back for 2021!Part of the Nelson Arts Festival, the ...

Aorere Enduro EWS Nelson

Thursday 7th-Sunday 10th April 2022
As a round of the Enduro World Series this will draw the world's best mountain ...