What's on in Nelson

Hospice Christmas Trees of Remembrance

Friday 4th-Friday 18th December 2020
Nelson Tasman Hospice Community Christmas Trees of Remembrance annual fundraiser

Santas Grotto

Wednesday 9th-Saturday 19th December 2020
Santa's busy checking his list... come and visit him in his grotto for a visual ...

100% DnB Feat Flowidus

Friday 11th-Saturday 12th December 2020
WE HAD A EPIC PARTY at the first 100% DnB at Founders Park so lets ...

Drag Up Your Life

Saturday 12th December 2020
Are you ready to Drag up your Life once again?! Kelly Fornia is bringing her ...

Umbrella Market

Saturday 12th-Saturday 19th December 2020
A Christmas market by kids, for kids!

Christmas in the City (Youth Mini-Fest)

Saturday 12th December 2020
Christmas in the City! A Youth Mini-Fest featuring Rei & a huge lineup of national ...

The Hits 89.6 Nelson Santa Parade

Sunday 13th December 2020
Thanks to The Hits 89.6 Nelson Santa Parade is back for 2020!

Funked UP EAST ST's 10 BIG YEARS PARTY

Saturday 19th-Sunday 20th December 2020
***FUNKED UP IS BACK***

Bay Dreams Nelson 2021

Tuesday 5th January 2021
NZ's biggest music festival returns to Nelson in 2021 with a stacked local & international ...

Kiwi Spirit's Summer Festival

Saturday 9th January 2021
Join us at our Cellar Door in beautiful Golden Bay for the first annual Kiwi ...

Golden Bay A & P Show

Saturday 16th January 2021
Golden Bay A & P Show Saturday 16th January 2021

The Howard Morrison Quartet Take Two

Tuesday 16th February 2021
Join The Howard Morrison Quartet Take Two, as they celebrate and recreate the magic of ...

National Paragliding Competition

Saturday 20th-Saturday 27th February 2021
National Paragliding Competition

Pretty Smart Sale

Saturday 6th March-Saturday 6th November 2021
Huge Pre-loved sale with everything from adults and children's clothing, to baby gear and toys.

Summer Challenge

Friday 12th-Sunday 14th March 2021
Women's Adventure Race involving mountain biking, kayaking and hiking, with navigation. Set in the amazing ...

Boulder Bank Walk 2021

Sunday 14th March 2021
Walk the Boulder Bank. A bus will be provided from Wakefield Quay, visit the baches ...

Kaiteriteri Gold - Half Marathon and 14km

Saturday 20th March 2021
Half Marathon and 14km Run (and Walk/Hybrid options) in the scenic Kaiteriteri Gold.

Aorere Enduro EWS Nelson

Thursday 7th-Sunday 10th April 2022
As a round of the Enduro World Series this will draw the world's best mountain ...