What's on in Nelson

Isel Twilight Market

Thursday 18th October 2018-Thursday 25th April 2019
Isel Twilight Market every Thursday evening at Isel park. 4.30pm till dark.

Vintage Car Club National Veteran Rally

Friday 16th-Friday 23rd November 2018
Veteran cars over 100 years old from around NZ will gather in Richmond, Nelson for ...

Red Cross Refugee Support Volunteer training course. Free.

Saturday 17th-Thursday 22nd November 2018
This 15-hour course enables participants to support former refugees from Columbia as they resettle here ...

ASB Nelson Sports Awards

Saturday 24th November 2018
The Nelson Sports Awards is one of the signature events of the year recognising outstanding ...

PAK'nSAVE Richmond Santa Parade

Sunday 25th November 2018
A fun-filled event for all! Come and join in the festive fun at the PAK'nSAVE ...

Lantern Celebration

Saturday 15th December 2018
Bring your own lantern and be part of the magic trail to the Centre of ...

New Year's Eve Countdown in the city centre

Monday 31st December 2018
Dance your way into 2019 with family, friends and great music at the Church Steps ...

Higgins Heritage Park Steam Museum & Craft Fair

Wednesday 2nd January 2019
Higgins Heritage Park Steam Museum & Fair Day

Riwaka Market Day

Wednesday 2nd January 2019
Fabulous, free, market day run by Motueka's Pottery Workshop is a must-do for every new ...

Nelson Classic and Vintage Motorcycle Show

Saturday 5th-Sunday 6th January 2019
Annual eye catching display of club qualifying classic and vintage motorcycles all over 25 years ...

Tahuna Summer Sounds

Friday 11th-Friday 18th January 2019
Live music returns to Tahuna beach this summer with a series of evening twilight concerts ...

Nelson Harness Racing Interislander Summer Festival 2019

Friday 11th-Sunday 13th January 2019
The Nelson Harness Racing Club Interislander Summer Festival is back this January on the 11th ...

Golden Bay A & P Show

Saturday 19th January 2019
Golden Bay A & P Show Saturday 19th January 2018

Nelson Summer Kite Festival

Sunday 20th January 2019
Nelson Summer Kite Festival Jan 20 2019 Neale Park Nelson

Tata Titanic Cardboard Boat Race

Saturday 26th January 2019
Tata Titanic Cardboard Boat Race. Create your own fantastic cardboard creation then brave the seas ...

Pipes in the Park 2019

Sunday 27th January 2019
A celtic/Scottish music extravaganza for all ages! Bagpipes, drums, dancing, singing and much more!

Luminate Festival 2019

Thursday 31st January-Wednesday 6th February 2019
Luminate is a vibrant summer festival of cutting-edge live & electronic music, visual & performing ...

Nelson Buskers Festival

Thursday 31st January-Sunday 3rd February 2019
Four days of extraordinary street performers from around the world impress and delight around the ...

Nelson Buskers Festival - Buskers on Trafalgar

Thursday 31st January-Saturday 2nd February 2019
The top of Trafalgar Street comes alive with buskers from all over the world.

Sarau Festival

Sunday 3rd February 2019
A fantastic festival with live music, great food, wine and other delicious drinks, held in ...

International Kai Festival 2019

Wednesday 6th February 2019
Share food and celebrate our Nelson communities at Whakatu Marae & Founders Park

Tahuna Roots

Saturday 9th February 2019
Family friendly, Reggae and Roots Festival, on the beach, here in sunny Tahuna, Nelson!

Nelson Wine & Food Festival

Sunday 17th February 2019
We have listened & by public demand NWFF remains in Brightwater! Lock in the date, ...

Buller Festival 2019

Friday 22nd-Sunday 24th February 2019
Buller Festival is New Zealand's premier whitewater sports event, held in and around beautiful Murchison. ...

MarchFest 2019

Saturday 9th March 2019
MarchFest is a unique craft beer and music festival, held in New Zealand’s sunniest city ...

Bryan Adams

Saturday 16th March 2019
Neptune Entertainment presents... Multi-Platinum recording artist Bryan Adams on his 2019 'Shine A Light' New ...

Wakefield Apple Fair 2019

Sunday 14th April 2019
Celebrate the apple harvest. Freshly pressed apple juice, apple displays, live entertainment, children's activities, burgers, ...

Nelson Fringe Festival

Friday 26th April-Sunday 5th May 2019
The festival is a nine day celebration of fringy theatre awesomeness - with workshops during ...

K2M

Saturday 25th May 2019
Run, Walk or Cycle our event on the Great Taste Trail in NelsonTasman. K2M provides, ...