What's on in Nelson

Tuku21 Whakatu Heritage Month

Thursday 1st-Friday 30th April 2021

Pretty Smart Sale

Saturday 6th March-Sunday 21st November 2021
Huge Pre-loved sale with everything from adults and children's clothing, to baby gear and toys.

NZ Antique & Classic Boat Show

Saturday 6th-Sunday 7th March 2021
Displays of vintage craft on land, sail past, afternoon of racing on the lake and ...

Summer Challenge

Friday 12th-Sunday 14th March 2021
Women's Adventure Race involving mountain biking, kayaking and hiking, with navigation. Set in the amazing ...

Knapps Lawyers Boulder Bank Walk 2021

Sunday 14th March 2021
Walk the Boulder Bank. A bus will be provided from Wakefield Quay, visit the baches ...

Kaiteriteri Gold - Half Marathon and 14km

Saturday 20th March 2021
Half Marathon and 14km Run (and Walk/Hybrid options) in the scenic Kaiteriteri Gold.

Marchfest 2021

Saturday 20th March 2021
Local Craft Beer & Music Festival at Founders Park Nelson 15 breweries from Nelson Tasman ...

Racing at Marchfest!

Saturday 20th March 2021
Racing the Band. Marchfest Nelson Music Headliner, March 20, 2021 Edward Knowles

Nelson Jewellery Week

Friday 26th March-Sunday 4th April 2021
Nelson Jewellery Week will showcase and host both local and national contemporary jewellery events including ...

Rock the City

Saturday 27th March 2021
The regions finest youth musicians return to the stage for a dose of bass thumping, ...

Children's Day 2021

Sunday 28th March 2021
Children's Day returns to Tasman with a feast of interative games and activities for the ...

Mapua Easter Fair

Sunday 4th April 2021
Over 220 stallholders, made up of arts, crafts, garden, fairground and miscellaneous stalls, a school ...

Founders Heritage Fair & Artisan Open Day

Sunday 18th April 2021
Head to Founders for a day full of family fun at Founders Heritage Fair. Meet ...

NBS Dancing for a Cause

Saturday 1st May 2021
Eight local personalities are partnered with a trained ballroom dancer. Dancing for a Cause raised ...

Cancer Society Charity Ball

Saturday 19th June 2021
This years’ charity ball will again be held at the Trafalgar Centre on Saturday 19th ...

Aorere Enduro EWS Nelson

Thursday 7th-Sunday 10th April 2022
As a round of the Enduro World Series this will draw the world's best mountain ...