What's on in Nelson

POSTPONED Isel Park Twilight Market

Thursday 10th October 2019-Thursday 30th April 2020
Isel Twilight Market is restarting on the 10th of October at Isel park, Stoke, Nelson.

CANCELLED Jazz on the Village Green

Sunday 19th January-Sunday 12th April 2020
Relax on the Village Green and enjoy summer jazz.

Viral Lockdown, Fun Science

Friday 27th March-Thursday 23rd April 2020
Crazy science experiments for the whole family

POSTPONED City2Saxton - Postposed due to COVID-19

Sunday 5th April 2020
This is a 10km fun run/walk from Victory Community Centre to Saxton Field on smooth ...

POSTPONED Nelson Fringe Festival

Friday 1st-Saturday 9th May 2020
Nelson's more-than-a-week long Fringe Festival is on!

Laugh Nelson

Friday 15th May 2020
CANCELLED Laugh Nelson returns

CANCELLED Rock the City

Friday 22nd May 2020
The regions finest youth musicians return to the stage for a dose of bass thumping, ...

Matariki Glow Show

Wednesday 24th June 2020
Wowing tamariki nationwide, this glow-in-the-dark giant scale puppet extravaganza is back with an ALL NEW ...

Light Nelson

Friday 3rd-Tuesday 7th July 2020
Light Nelson is a free outdoor event featuring a dazzling array of installations, celebrating community, ...

POSTPONED - NBS Dancing for a Cause

Thursday 31st December 2020
Eight local personalities are partnered with a trained ballroom dancer. Dancing for a Cause raised ...