What's on in Nelson

Nelson Giants

Sunday 31st March-Friday 5th July 2024

SmokefreeRockquest

Saturday 22nd June 2024
Nelson Regional Final of Smokefreerockquest, New Zealand's nationwide, live, original music, youth event.

Indian Food Festival

Sunday 23rd June 2024
Join us to enjoy an Indian food fest and visit a unique spice exhibition of ...

Nga Kapa Haka Kura Tuarua o Aotearoa

Tuesday 25th-Friday 28th June 2024
Ngā Kapa Haka Tuarua o Aotearoa is coming to Whakatu.

Open Day - Centre for Fine Woodworking

Saturday 29th June 2024
The doors will be flung open for visitors - come along and meet the team

The Food Factory School Holiday Program

Monday 8th July 2024
Cooking class for youth aged Year 7-9

The International Grand Magic Show

Tuesday 16th July 2024
Magic Moments NZ is proud to present the New Zealand nationwide tour ofThe International Grand ...

Chapel Choir of Christ's College Cambridge

Wednesday 17th July 2024
The Chapel Choir is touring NZ in July and holding a one-off concert at Nelson ...

The Spectacle Launch Event

Thursday 18th July 2024
Join The Spectacle team to unveiling the inaugural Spectacle running event, expected to feed $3.5 ...

NZ Youth Symphonic Winds concert

Thursday 18th July 2024
NZ Youth Symphonic Wind Band comprises of 50 of NZ's top youth musicians aged 14-18 ...

NZ Youth Symphonic Winds concert

Friday 19th July 2024
NZ Youth Symphonic Wind Band comprises of 50 of NZ's top youth musicians aged 14-18 ...

South Island Show Offs

Sunday 28th July 2024
Watch cheerleaders from all over NZ compete their fast paced routines as they stunt, throw, ...

Illuminate Light & Sound Experience Nelson 2024

Friday 2nd-Sunday 11th August 2024
Ready to explore a world of immersive lights?Find yourself traveling to new wonders, never before ...

Ed Byrne: Tragedy Plus Time

Tuesday 6th August 2024
Humour is defined as Tragedy Plus Time. Come and join Ed Byrne as he tests ...

World Ride Mtb Movie Night

Friday 16th August 2024
World Ride MTB movie night fundraiser brings you mtb movies from around the world. A ...

The South American Way!

Friday 13th September 2024
The Nelson Sambassadors invites you to an evening of music and dance.

The Distunguished Gentleman's Drive

Sunday 29th September 2024
The Distinguished Gentleman's Drive is an on-road motoring event encouraging drivers and passengers to dress ...

Sculpt Nature

Friday 18th-Sunday 27th October 2024
The second annual Sculpt Nature Competition is set to take place from 18-27 October this ...

73rd New Zealand Open Dance Championships

Saturday 26th-Sunday 27th October 2024
2024 New Zealand National Dancesport ChampionshipsBallroom, Latin American and New Vogue Dancing

Nelson Motorhome, Caravan & Outdoor show 2024

Saturday 9th-Sunday 10th November 2024
Nelson & surrounding areas display of New Motorhomes, caravans, ebikes and industry related suppliers and ...

The Spectacle

Friday 13th-Sunday 15th December 2024
Experience The Spectacle! From the mile to the 100 mile, The Spectacle has an event ...

Sarah Millican

Wednesday 15th January 2025
SARAH MILLICAN Late Bloomer

Freestyle Kings

Sunday 2nd February 2025
Freestyle Kings Get ready New Zealand, Freestyle Kings’ adrenaline-pumping family fun event is returning in ...