What's on in Nelson

Richmond Library: Tasman Talks Titles Book Group

Wednesday 17th January-Wednesday 21st November 2018
Richmond Library's adult Book Group - Tasman Talks Titles.

Richmond Library: Good Crafternoon!

Wednesday 17th January-Tuesday 18th December 2018
Bring your craft project to Richmond Library and work on it with other crafters.

Justices of the Peace

Saturday 20th January-Saturday 29th December 2018
Justice of the Peace services available.

Richmond Library: Tiny Tots

Tuesday 13th February-Tuesday 11th December 2018
A hands on session using songs, stories, rhymes and movement for children aged two years ...

Richmond Library: Mystery Ink

Thursday 15th February-Thursday 13th December 2018
Richmond Library's book group for teens.

Tasman District Libraries: HerStory - A Celebration of Local Women

Tuesday 13th March-Monday 1st October 2018
Help us commemorate the 125th anniversary of women's suffrage in New Zealand.

Fibre Crafting Sundays

Sunday 25th March-Sunday 27th May 2018
A chance to learn a fibre craft for anyone who doesn’t get the chance to ...

Richmond Library: Adult Art Classes – Painting and Drawing

Tuesday 24th April-Tuesday 22nd May 2018
Learn to draw and paint at Richmond Library with artist Larisse Hall.

Introduction to Mindfulness Workshop

Saturday 28th April-Saturday 2nd June 2018
Would you like to learn and experience for yourself the basic tools of mindfulness?

Plant The Seed Writers' Retreat

Friday 11th-Monday 14th May 2018
Award-winning Australian author Jesse Blackadder will be teaching at Appleby House & Rabbit Island Huts ...

Sprig & Fern 10km Run/Walk Series

Saturday 12th May-Saturday 27th October 2018
4x 10km run/walk based at the Sprig & Fern Taverns in Richmond, Motueka, Brightwater and ...

Richmond Library: Richmond Writing Group

Tuesday 15th May-Tuesday 18th December 2018
Interested in writing? This is the group for you.

Richmond Library: Bring a Jar - Preserve and Recipe Swap

Thursday 17th May 2018
Bring a spare jar (or several!) of homemade preserves from your pantry to swap for ...

Forest & Bird - Paremata Flats Reserve Planting

Saturday 19th May 2018
Approximately 7500 trees to be planted and planting will commence on Saturday 19th May

Richmond Library: Building a Healthy Gut with Sarah La Touche

Monday 21st May 2018
Learn about Building a Healthy Gut with registered nutritionist Sarah La Touche.

Book Night 2018

Tuesday 22nd May 2018
A free nationwide reading event for people of all ages.

Richmond Library: Shared Pot-Luck Lunch

Thursday 24th May 2018
Come along to Richmond Library for a shared pot-luck lunch.

Richmond Library: Meet and Geek!

Thursday 7th June-Thursday 6th December 2018
Richmond library social group for adults into geeky, nerdy and otherwise awesome topics.

Nelson Harness Racing Club - Winter Cup Festival

Friday 8th-Sunday 10th June 2018
Although racing is a very important part of the weekend, it's not just about the ...

Movie Fun Weekend (Help us raise the roof fundraiser)

Saturday 9th-Sunday 10th June 2018
Help us raise the roof fundraiser is a 2 day Movie & family event we ...

Forest & Bird evening talk by Beth Endres about NMIT Trainee Ranger programme

Wednesday 13th June 2018
Beth Endres will talk about the NMIT Trainee Ranger programme.

Richmond Library: Michelanne Forster Visit

Tuesday 19th June 2018
Award-winning author and playwright Michelanne Forster gives some practical writing tips and tricks.

SHREK, The Musical

Wednesday 27th June-Sunday 1st July 2018
Waimea College presents SHREK, The Musical

VINTAGE CAR CLUB NATIONAL VETERAN RALLY

Friday 16th-Thursday 22nd November 2018
Veteran cars over 100 years old from around NZ will gather in Nelson for a ...

PAK'nSAVE Richmond Santa Parade

Sunday 25th November 2018
A fun-filled event for all! Come and join in the festive fun at the PAK'nSAVE ...

Richmond Market Day

Friday 28th December 2018
Shopping, fun, and entertainment for all the family at the biggest market in the top ...

Sarau Festival

Sunday 3rd February 2019
A fantastic festival with live music, great food, wine and other delicious drinks, held in ...