What's on in Nelson

Tea & Talk Richmond

Wednesday 27th June 2018-Wednesday 19th June 2019
An informal gathering for 65+ with morning tea, occasional speakers and entertainment, with an emphasis ...

Richmond Library: Good Crafternoon!

Wednesday 31st October 2018-Wednesday 18th December 2019
Bring your craft project to Richmond Library and work on it with other crafters.

Richmond Library: Richmond Writing Group

Tuesday 20th November 2018-Tuesday 19th November 2019
Interested in writing? This is the group for you.

Richmond Library: Tasman Talks Titles Book Group

Wednesday 21st November 2018-Wednesday 20th November 2019
Richmond Library's adult Book Group - Tasman Talks Titles.

Senior Lifestyle Interest Group

Thursday 7th February-Thursday 5th December 2019
Are you on track towards retirement?Meet 1st Thursday in each month 2019 with others to ...

Richmond Library: Tiny Tots

Tuesday 12th February-Tuesday 10th December 2019
A hands on session using songs, stories, rhymes and movement for children aged two years ...

Richmond Library: Mystery Ink

Thursday 14th February-Thursday 5th December 2019
Richmond Library's book group for teens.

Richmond Library: Richmond Robotics

Wednesday 6th March-Monday 2nd December 2019
A fun, hands-on technology programme for kids aged 8-13 who are keen to learn about ...

Beginners' Yoga Course

Monday 29th April-Monday 10th June 2019
Beginners' six week gentle introduction to Hatha yoga

Cardio Latino - Monday [PM]

Monday 29th April-Monday 3rd June 2019
Learn how to dance all this styles while you're exercising your whole body in this ...

50K a Day for the Month of May

Wednesday 1st-Friday 31st May 2019
RUN, WALK OR CYCLE 50KM A DAY FOR THE CHOPPER APPEAL 2019Enter as an individual ...

Traditional Cuban Casino - Beginners 6-week Course [Term 2]

Wednesday 1st May-Wednesday 5th June 2019
Attention Latin dance fan, let’s get together to enjoy a few hours of one of ...

Richmond Library: Law for Lunch

Thursday 2nd-Thursday 30th May 2019
Join us for our legal education talks on Thursdays throughout May.

Introduction to Mindfulness Workshop

Tuesday 7th-Tuesday 28th May 2019
Are you curious about Mindfulness? Then come and join me at the next Introduction to ...

Mindfulness Introductory Course

Thursday 9th May-Thursday 13th June 2019
Learn how to deal with stress, to improve your sleep and to feel well and ...

Richmond Library: Techy Time for 55s to 105s

Thursday 9th-Thursday 30th May 2019
Come to Richmond Library for a techy time taster!

Richmond Library: How To Look At Art With The Suter Art Gallery

Wednesday 29th May 2019
Join Curator Sarah McClintock in learning how to understand an art work from The Suter ...

Pottering About Pop-Up Studio!

Friday 31st May 2019
Pop-up 'paint your own pottery' sessions at the Garden Window Cafe in Stoke. Enjoy a ...

Pumpkin Witch

Saturday 1st June 2019
You will create a Pumpkin Witch using sugar paste.

Pink Brunch Fundraiser

Saturday 1st June 2019
We are coming together as a community to fundraise for Breast Cancer. Fun games, selfie ...

Richmond Library: Photo Scanning Demonstration

Monday 3rd-Friday 28th June 2019
Prolong the shelf life of your family photographs, slides and certificates by creating a digital ...

Richmond Library: Our Fruitful History - Kete Tasman

Monday 3rd June-Monday 2nd December 2019
Do you have an original photograph relating to fruit growing or farming in our district?

Richmond Library: Firooz Zadeh – Christchurch Fundraiser

Wednesday 5th June 2019
Join author Firooz Zadeh in raising funds for Christchurch.

Richmond Library: Computer Class - Introduction to TradeMe

Thursday 6th June 2019
Learn how to buy and sell goods using TradeMe.

Richmond Library: Local History Talk – Stokes Roil Family History With David Kemp

Thursday 6th June 2019
David Kemp talk about his family, Stokes Roils.

Nelson Harness Racing Club - Winter Cup Festival

Friday 7th-Sunday 9th June 2019
Although racing is a very important part of the weekend, it's not just about the ...

Improvised Movement Workshop

Saturday 8th June 2019
A full day of improvised movement. We will meet Anne Bogart's Viewpoints and structure our ...

3 Day Beginners Course Traditional Archery

Saturday 8th June 2019
Become a proficient traditional archer during this exciting course. Learn to shoot instinctively and how ...

Forest & Bird evening talk by David Melville about Sea Birds

Wednesday 12th June 2019
'Flying into an uncertain future' a presentation by David Melville.

Richmond Library: Computer Class - Introduction to Online Newspapers

Thursday 13th June 2019
Learn how to access New Zealand, international and historic New Zealand newspapers online.

Board Games Night & Stitch and Bitch

Friday 14th June 2019
A double fun night of board games, and knitting needles. Bring a game to share, ...

Kizomba Workshop Nelson [3-week Course]

Wednesday 19th June 2019
Kizomba is a beautiful, partner dance that is a fusion of African with a bit ...

Richmond Library: Computer Class - Introduction to Facebook

Thursday 20th June 2019
Learn how to create and use a Facebook account.

Richmond Library: Introduction to Ancestry.com

Thursday 27th June 2019
Explore and discover your family history online.

Ghosts and Goblins Trick or Treat

Thursday 31st October 2019
Come on down to Sundial Square in Richmond to collect your pumpkin bucket, and trick ...

Nelson A&P Show 2019

Saturday 23rd-Sunday 24th November 2019
Nelson's local A&P Show which began in 1893. A two day event full of fun ...

PAK'nSAVE Richmond Santa Parade

Sunday 24th November 2019
A fun-filled event for all! Come and join in the festive fun at the PAK'nSAVE ...

Richmond Market Day

Monday 30th December 2019
Shopping, fun, and entertainment for all the family at the biggest market in the top ...

Golf Croquet World Team Championship

Monday 6th-Sunday 12th January 2020
Golf Croquet World Team Championship at Nelson- Hinemoa Croquet Club in Nelson

Wakefield Apple Fair

Sunday 5th April 2020
Fun, family friendly celebration of the apple harvest

Nelson A&P Show 2020

Saturday 21st-Sunday 22nd November 2020
Nelson's local A&P Show which began in 1893. A two day event full of fun ...