What's on in Nelson

Richmond Library: Good Crafternoon!

Wednesday 31st October 2018-Wednesday 18th December 2019
Bring your craft project to Richmond Library and work on it with other crafters.

Richmond Library: Richmond Writing Group

Tuesday 20th November 2018-Tuesday 19th November 2019
Interested in writing? This is the group for you.

Richmond Library: Tasman Talks Titles Book Group

Wednesday 21st November 2018-Wednesday 20th November 2019
Richmond Library's adult Book Group - Tasman Talks Titles.

Senior Lifestyle Interest Group

Thursday 7th February-Thursday 5th December 2019
Are you on track towards retirement?Meet 1st Thursday in each month 2019 with others to ...

Richmond Library: Tiny Tots

Tuesday 12th February-Tuesday 10th December 2019
A hands on session using songs, stories, rhymes and movement for children aged two years ...

Richmond Library: Mystery Ink

Thursday 14th February-Thursday 5th December 2019
Richmond Library's book group for teens.

Richmond Library: Richmond Robotics

Wednesday 6th March-Monday 2nd December 2019
A fun, hands-on technology programme for kids aged 8-13 who are keen to learn about ...

Richmond Library: Our Fruitful History - Kete Tasman

Monday 3rd June-Monday 2nd December 2019
Do you have an original photograph relating to fruit growing or farming in our district?

Tea & Talk Richmond

Wednesday 19th June 2019-Wednesday 24th June 2020
A weekly cuppa and a chat for over 65s,

Cardio Latino - Monday (Latin Dance Fitness)

Monday 22nd July-Monday 23rd September 2019
Learn how to dance all this styles while you're exercising your whole body in this ...

LatinTiki Thursday at Bamboo Tiger

Thursday 1st August-Tuesday 31st December 2019
Here's a good excuse to enjoy your Thursday night in the heart of Nelson. Another ...

Nelson Kizomba Improvers - 7 Week Course [Term 3]

Wednesday 14th August-Wednesday 25th September 2019
Kizomba is a beautiful partner dance that is a fusion of African with a bit ...

Richmond Library: Youth Makers Market Workshops

Tuesday 20th August-Tuesday 17th September 2019
Turn your talents into income!

Richmond Library: I Spy … Reading Challenge!

Monday 2nd September-Thursday 31st October 2019
I Spy … with my little eye … a fun reading challenge!

Mindful Parenting Workshop

Tuesday 3rd September-Tuesday 5th November 2019
Mindful Parenting Workshop gives you the space to explore your own beliefs, triggers, etc and ...

Richmond Library: Focus on the Environment

Tuesday 3rd-Thursday 26th September 2019
This month we’re focusing on the environment at Richmond Library.

Richmond Library: Hell Reading Challenge

Tuesday 3rd September-Sunday 13th October 2019
Feed your reading appetite!

Wizard of Oz production

Friday 13th-Saturday 21st September 2019
Wakefield Country Players perform the Wizard of Oz this September. A great classic show for ...

Richmond Library: Bowel Screening Information Session

Thursday 19th September 2019
Find out about a simple test that could save your life.

Richmond Library: Whio, The Blue Duck

Thursday 19th September 2019
Find out about one of New Zealand’s rarest birds.

Preloved Fashion Parade

Friday 20th September 2019
A pre-loved fashion parade with bubbles (or juice), nibbles and entertainment.

Hope School Country Fair

Saturday 21st September 2019
Come and experience the charm of our famous country fair, a great day out for ...

Motueka Steiner School Spring Fair 2019

Sunday 22nd September 2019
Step into a magical world of fairyland adventures, old-fashioned games, exciting entertainment, and scrumptious food ...

Plant-Based Lifestyle Seminar

Sunday 22nd September 2019
Research shows that plant-based lifestyles can improve health and reduce risks. In this workshop, learn ...

Richmond Library: Introduction to Pilates

Monday 23rd September 2019
Come along and learn about the benefits of the Pilates method of exercise.

Richmond Library: Documentary – Before The Flood

Tuesday 24th September 2019
Watch a National Geographic documentary about climate change.

Richmond Library: Focus On The Environment – Extinction Rebellion

Wednesday 25th September 2019
Find out about Extinction Rebellion with Jose G Cano.

The Secret To Doubling Your Sales Without Increasing Your Advertising Budget

Thursday 26th September 2019
This workshop will be packed with no to low-cost ideas to increase sales which you ...

Richmond Library: Focus On The Environment – Māori and The Land

Thursday 26th September 2019
Find out about kaitiakitanga and Māori relationships to the land with Renee Thomas.

Forest & Bird Weekend Camp at Taipare Bay

Friday 27th-Sunday 29th September 2019
Weekend camp at Rob Schuckard's accommodation on the coast at Taipare Bay.

Black Out Wave Rave Pool Party

Friday 27th September 2019
Come celebrate the end of the school term and the Rugby World Cup with our ...

Richmond Library: Wordtastic Scavenger Hunt

Monday 30th September-Saturday 12th October 2019
Search the library for 10 hidden clues!

Richmond Library: October School Holidays Storytime

Monday 30th September 2019
Join us for stories and songs!

Richmond Library: Book Launch - It's Time To Go

Tuesday 1st October 2019
Carol Duffy reads It's Time To Go.

Richmond Library: Word Feast – Limerick Competition

Tuesday 1st-Thursday 31st October 2019
Enter the Tasman District Libraries’ inaugural Limerick Competition!

Richmond Library: Bracelet Making Workshop

Wednesday 2nd October 2019
Design and make your own bracelet!

Richmond Library: Word Games With Librarians

Thursday 3rd October 2019
Drop in to play a librarian at a word game! All ages and skill levels ...

Richmond Library: The Magnificent Mr Shapes

Friday 4th October 2019
Join us for wondrous tales!

Richmond Library: Youth Makers Market

Tuesday 8th October 2019
Support our talented young artists, craftspeople and entrepreneurs!

Richmond Library: Seed Saving Workshop and Seed Swap

Tuesday 8th October 2019
Learn how to save seeds and take part in a seed swap.

Forest & Bird evening talk by Ricky-Anne Mitchell about Kakapo

Wednesday 9th October 2019
Ricky-Anne Mitchell "Saving the Kakapo; 2018/19 Breeding season".

Richmond Library: Book In A Day

Thursday 10th October 2019
Listen to a much-loved well-known novel being read aloud by literature-loving librarians.

Mapua Sprig & Fern 10k Fun Run & Walk

Saturday 12th October 2019
10km Fun run and walk around urban Mapua.The last of four 10km from local Sprig ...

Richmond Library: Word Feast - Book Sale!

Friday 25th October-Friday 1st November 2019
Nab a bargain at our massive book sale!

Ghosts and Goblins Trick or Treat

Thursday 31st October 2019
Come on down to Sundial Square in Richmond to collect your pumpkin bucket, and trick ...

Mercado Latino - Latin Market [1st ever]

Friday 1st November 2019-Saturday 4th April 2020
Multicultural Nelson Tasman is excited to announce the First Ever Mercado Latino.

Rotary Motorhome Show 2019

Saturday 16th-Sunday 17th November 2019
The Rotary Motorhome Show 2019 will feature exhibitions from New Zealand's leading motorhome, campervan and ...

Nelson A&P Show 2019

Saturday 23rd-Sunday 24th November 2019
Nelson's local A&P Show which began in 1893. A two day event full of fun ...

PAK'nSAVE Richmond Santa Parade

Sunday 24th November 2019
A fun-filled event for all! Come and join in the festive fun at the PAK'nSAVE ...

Tasman District Summer Concert

Wednesday 4th December 2019
Nelson Male Voice Choir's penultimate concert in 2019, with music from well-known shows and well-loved ...

Summer Movies Al Fresco

Thursday 12th December 2019-Sunday 26th January 2020
The Summer Movies season start in December, with Christmas screenings including one after the Lantern ...

Carols by Candlelight at Washbourn Gardens

Sunday 22nd December 2019
The serene Washbourn Gardens hosts Richmond's Carols by Candlelight - an evening of Christmas song ...

Richmond Market Day

Monday 30th December 2019
Shopping, fun, and entertainment for all the family at the biggest market in the top ...

Golf Croquet World Team Championship

Monday 6th-Sunday 12th January 2020
Golf Croquet World Team Championship at Nelson- Hinemoa Croquet Club in Nelson

Swap Meet - Bazaar, Vintage Car Club

Saturday 22nd February 2020
SWAP MEET - BAZAAR; Nelson Vintage Car Clubs big event, Buy, Sell everything - Cars ...

Wakefield Apple Fair

Sunday 5th April 2020
Fun, family friendly celebration of the apple harvest

Nelson A&P Show 2020

Saturday 21st-Sunday 22nd November 2020
Nelson's local A&P Show which began in 1893. A two day event full of fun ...