What's on in Nelson

Richmond Library: Good Crafternoon!

Wednesday 31st October 2018-Wednesday 18th December 2019
Bring your craft project to Richmond Library and work on it with other crafters.

Richmond Library: Richmond Writing Group

Tuesday 20th November 2018-Tuesday 19th November 2019
Interested in writing? This is the group for you.

Richmond Library: Tasman Talks Titles Book Group

Wednesday 21st November 2018-Wednesday 20th November 2019
Richmond Library's adult Book Group - Tasman Talks Titles.

Senior Lifestyle Interest Group

Thursday 7th February-Thursday 5th December 2019
Are you on track towards retirement?Meet 1st Thursday in each month 2019 with others to ...

Richmond Library: Tiny Tots

Tuesday 12th February-Tuesday 10th December 2019
A hands on session using songs, stories, rhymes and movement for children aged two years ...

Richmond Library: Mystery Ink

Thursday 14th February-Thursday 5th December 2019
Richmond Library's book group for teens.

Richmond Library: Richmond Robotics

Wednesday 6th March-Monday 2nd December 2019
A fun, hands-on technology programme for kids aged 8-13 who are keen to learn about ...

Richmond Library: Our Fruitful History - Kete Tasman

Monday 3rd June-Monday 2nd December 2019
Do you have an original photograph relating to fruit growing or farming in our district?

Tea & Talk Richmond

Wednesday 19th June 2019-Wednesday 24th June 2020
A weekly cuppa and a chat for over 65s,

Richmond Library: Winter Wonderland Scavenger Hunt

Monday 8th-Sunday 21st July 2019
Complete the challenge and enter the lucky prize draw!

Richmond Library: Winter Book Sale

Friday 19th-Sunday 21st July 2019
Nab yourself a bargain!

Cardio Latino - Monday (Latin Dance Fitness)

Monday 22nd July-Monday 23rd September 2019
Learn how to dance all this styles while you're exercising your whole body in this ...

Richmond Library: Introduction to Photobooks

Thursday 25th July 2019
Learn how to use Vistaprint to create a photobook using your own photos.

Motueka Sprig & Fern 10k Fun Run & Walk

Saturday 27th July 2019
10km Fun run and walk around urban Motueka.The third of four 10km from local Sprig ...

Have A Go - Spinning & Knitting

Sunday 28th July 2019
Come and Try - Spindle Spinning Spinning Wheels Knitting

Motivational Seminar

Sunday 28th July 2019
An introductory presentation on personal motivation, meet the speakers, register for upcoming workshops and connect ...

Richmond Library: Introduction to Facebook

Thursday 1st August 2019
Learn how to create and use a Facebook account

LatinTiki at Bamboo Tiger [1st Thu of the month]

Thursday 1st August-Thursday 7th November 2019
Here's a good excuse to enjoy your Thursday night in the heart of Nelson. Another ...

What's Buddhism About?

Sunday 4th-Sunday 25th August 2019
Join this four-week course to learn more about the basic framework of the Buddhist teachings ...

Richmond Library: Introduction to Google Drive

Thursday 8th August 2019
Find out about Google Drive and how you can use it.

Pony Party!

Saturday 10th August 2019
We invite you to come and celebrate our horses birthdays with us!

Forest & Bird evening talk by Craig Potton about wild New Zealand

Wednesday 14th August 2019
Encounters in wild New Zealand by Craig Potton

Richmond Library: Introduction to Google and the Internet

Thursday 15th August 2019
Learn how to use Google to find information on the internet.

Forest & Bird Pearl Creek working bee

Saturday 17th August 2019
Pearl Creek Working Bee

Mini 60th Birthday

Sunday 18th August 2019
All minis young and old are encouraged to attend this event.You do not need to ...

Richmond Library: How To Look At Art With The Suter Art Gallery

Tuesday 20th August 2019
Join Curator Sarah McClintock in learning how to understand an art work from The Suter ...

Richmond Library: Introduction to TradeMe

Thursday 22nd August 2019
Learn how to buy and sell goods using TradeMe.

COPY OF Daffodil Rally for Cancer

Sunday 25th August 2019
NELSON VINTAGE CAR CLUB is Running a RALLY EVENT open to all vehicles and drivers ...

Richmond Library: Introduction to Online Research and DigitalNZ

Thursday 29th August 2019
Find out about DigitalNZ - a National Library service.

Richmond Library: Introduction to Google Drive

Thursday 5th September 2019
Find out about Google Drive and how you can use it.

Richmond Library: Introduction to Photobooks

Thursday 12th September 2019
Learn how to use Vistaprint to create a photobook using your own photos.

Richmond Library: Introduction to Chromebooks

Thursday 19th September 2019
Learn how to use a Chromebook.

Motueka Steiner School Spring Fair 2019

Sunday 22nd September 2019
Step into a magical world of fairyland adventures, old-fashioned games, exciting entertainment, and scrumptious food ...

Mapua Sprig & Fern 10k Fun Run & Walk

Saturday 12th October 2019
10km Fun run and walk around urban Mapua.The last of four 10km from local Sprig ...

Ghosts and Goblins Trick or Treat

Thursday 31st October 2019
Come on down to Sundial Square in Richmond to collect your pumpkin bucket, and trick ...

Rotary Motorhome Show 2019

Saturday 16th-Sunday 17th November 2019
The Rotary Motorhome Show 2019 will feature exhibitions from New Zealand's leading motorhome, campervan and ...

Nelson A&P Show 2019

Saturday 23rd-Sunday 24th November 2019
Nelson's local A&P Show which began in 1893. A two day event full of fun ...

PAK'nSAVE Richmond Santa Parade

Sunday 24th November 2019
A fun-filled event for all! Come and join in the festive fun at the PAK'nSAVE ...

Richmond Market Day

Monday 30th December 2019
Shopping, fun, and entertainment for all the family at the biggest market in the top ...

Golf Croquet World Team Championship

Monday 6th-Sunday 12th January 2020
Golf Croquet World Team Championship at Nelson- Hinemoa Croquet Club in Nelson

Wakefield Apple Fair

Sunday 5th April 2020
Fun, family friendly celebration of the apple harvest

Nelson A&P Show 2020

Saturday 21st-Sunday 22nd November 2020
Nelson's local A&P Show which began in 1893. A two day event full of fun ...